Date: Wednesday, 26th October 2022

Title: Towards Hydrogen Economy

Time (CET/WIB)Agenda
09:00-09:05 / 14:00-14:05Opening by MC
09:05-09:10 / 14:05-14:10Opening remarks from INTPF 2022
09:10-09:20 / 14:10-14:20Opening speech from the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to the Kingdom of the Netherlands
09:20-09:40 / 14:20-14:40Keynote speech on “Indonesia
Hydrogen Development: Opportunities
and Challenges”
09:40-10:00 / 14:40-15:00Keynote speech on “Hydrogen
markets: What are the optimal
regulatory provisions?”
10:00-10:20 / 15:00-15:20Q&A and discussion session
10:20-10:30 / 15:20-15:30Break
10:30-10:50 / 15:30-15:50Presentation: Hydrogen research and education
driving the energy transition
10:50-11:10 / 15:50-16:10Presentation: Facing green push on farm
11:10-11:30 / 16:10-16:30Presentation: Green hydrogen ecosystem project
11:30-12:00 / 16:30-17:00Q&A and discussion session
12:00-13:00 / 17:00-18:00Lunch break
13:00-13:40 / 18:00-18:40Presentation: Realizing national hydrogen backbone
13:40-14:00 / 18:40-19:00Q&A and discussion session
14:00-14:30 / 19:00-19:30Presentation: Enabling emission-free industries with green hydrogen: Opportunities and
14:30-14:50 / 19:30-19:50Q&A and discussion session
14:50-15:00 / 19:50-20:00Closing remark by IA ITB – Netherland

Opening / Closing Remark:

  1. Desti Alkano, Ph.D., INTPF 2022 Chairman
  2. Raymon Frediansyah, Chairman of IA ITB – Netherland Chapter

Opening and keynote Speech:

  1. H.E. Mayerfas, the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to the Kingdom of the Netherlands
  2. Hageng Nugroho, Senior Advisor at the Executive Office of the President of the Republic of Indonesia
  3. Carla Robledo, Senior Policy Advisor Hydrogen Team at the Dutch Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy


  1. Prof. Aravind Purushotnaman Vellayani, Professor and Chair of Energy Conversion, University of Groningen
  2. Tina T. Kemala Intan, Director of Human Resources, Governance and Risk Management at PT Pupuk Indonesia
  3. Lars de Groot, Managing Director at DEMCON Industrial Systems
  4. Eddie Lycklama a Nijeholt, Project Director of HydrogenBackbone at GasUnie
  5. Prof. Paolo Pescarmona, Program Director of Chemical Engineering at University of Groningen and Partner of HydroHub


  1. Prof. Bayu Jayawardhana, Director of Mechanical Engineering Master Program, University of Groningen
  2. Ryvo Octaviano, Technical Consultant Energy Transition at TNO

Site Visit Agenda

Location: Groningen Seaport

Date: Thursday, 27th October 2022

10:00Gathering at Eemshaven
10:00-10:10Opening remark by H.E. Mayerfas, Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to the Kingdom of the Netherlands
10:10-10:15Welcome speech by Groningen Seaports
10:15-11:00Erik Bertholet, Business Manager Offshore Wind, Groningen Seaports
11:00-12:00Bus Tour through Eemshaven
12:00-12:45Lunch break
12:45-13:30Chris Scheerder, Plant Manager, RWE
13:30-14:00H2 pipeline by Herbert Colmer, Program Manager at Groningen Seaports
14:30-16:00Visit Engie Eemshaven. Presentation by Harry Talen, Head of Thermal NL, and tour on site